ENESHE sending the Eid-Fitri Card for the year 2017.

After sending a few greeting cards for Eid-Fitri last week, there are few people texted me via WhatsApp and also commented on my Instagram asking why I didn’t send them the card. On the first batch of sending those Eid-Fitri cards, I sent to those who I have their addresses on my record. Apparently, it brings disappointment among of my friends who do not receive any card from me.

Despite being so choosy, I politely asked their addresses and some of them responded by giving their addresses. Later on, I keep thinking this will not going to end. There will be some other friends who will ask why they don’t receive the Eid-Fitri card from me as well. At last, I came to a conclusion I have to make something and send the Eid-Fitri cards as many as I can to whoever need it from me. I made a few announcements on my Instagram, Facebook and Twitter to whoever need the Eid-Fitri card from me, kindly message me your address. At first, I think there will be less than 5 people who will respond to my announcement since I am not very popular in social media but surprisingly I got a lot of request for Eid-Fitri card and they are sending me their addresses.

Good to see that because the main reason I sent the card to a few of my close friends just because I want to bring back the memories when I was a kid where we will send out all the kad raya (Eid-Fitri card) to our friends and we will exchange it. Since now everything is taking over by the technology where people sending the e-card or SMS or WhatsApp text in greeting and wishing for the Eid. Glad that I really make it, to bring back the tradition and most of my friends are supportive and responsive. Now, as at to-date, I’m closing my 2nd batch of Eid-Fitri card for the year of 2017.

If there is any request (together with the address) from my pen-pals or postcrossing friends or maybe here for the Eid-Fitri card, I will consider in opening the 3rd batch of Eid-Fitri card provided that the request must be made before 20/06/2017 because I will start my Eid-Fitri leave on 21/06/2017. Happy fasting to all Muslim.

fmimg3694836787432629973_257x386